Sanders condemns shooting by gunman who volunteered for his campaign

Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.) on Wednesday condemned the shooting by a gunman who had volunteered for his presidential campaign, calling the attack that wounded House Majority Whip Steve Scalise and others a "despicable act."

"I have just been informed that the alleged shooter at the Republican baseball practice is someone who apparently volunteered on my presidential campaign," Sanders said in a statement. "I am sickened by this despicable act. Let me be as clear as I can be. Violence of any kind is unacceptable in our society and I condemn this action in the strongest possible terms."

Leave a Reply

